Seven New Generation African Poets


2014, Editors: Chris Abani & Kwame Dawes, Published by Slapering Hol Press in Association with the APBF. This eight-piece boxed set, an African Poetry Book Fund (APBF) project, features the work of seven African poets, with an introduction by Kwame Dawes, APBF series editor, and Chris Abani. Publication is made possible through Slapering Hol Press, in association with APBF and the literary journal Prairie Schooner, with support from The Poetry Foundation. The box set contains: Mandible by TJ Dema, The Cartographer of Water by Clifton Gachagua, Carnaval by Tsitsi Jaji, The Second Republic by Nick Makoha, Ordinary Heaven by Ladan Osman, Our Men Do Not Belong To Us by Warsan Shire, Otherwise Everything Goes On by Len Verwey.

Categories: ,